eng   рус   deu
Call us: +374 99 547272
Back to IncomingTours home page
Back to IncomingTours home page
Home :: Currency

Armenian national currency, the Dram, was introduced in November 1993. There are banknotes of 500, 1000, 5000, 20000, 50000 Dram denomination. There are also coins of 10, 50, 100, 200, 500 Dram denomination. In addition to the banknotes and coins, provided for  the circulation the CBA exercises an exclusive right to issue commemorative coins made of precious and non-precious metals and base metals, which are a legal tender in their nominal value. Foreign currency (USD, Euro, Canadian Dollar, Japanese Yen, Dutch Guilder, Russian Ruble, etc.) can be exchanged in banks and currency exchange offices throughout the country.

Related links:

Republic of Armenia

Share |